Home Gluten-Free RecipesCoursesDessert The Ultimate Gluten-Free Halloween Chocolate List

The Ultimate Gluten-Free Halloween Chocolate List

by Elyse the Gluten-Free Foodee
The Ultimate Gluten-Free Halloween Chocolate List

Halloween is just around the corner, and that might have you scrambling to find safe chocolate options. To help you navigate your way through the virtual/in-person chocolate shelves, here is the ultimate gluten-free Halloween chocolate list.

Keep in mind, that even with products on the “safe” list of our ultimate gluten-free chocolate list, if it involves a pretzel, crumbs, cookie, cake, or another item that is commonly made with wheat/gluten, do not buy/eat it unless it is labelled gluten-free.

Previously, we shared the ultimate gluten-free chocolate list and the ultimate gluten-free candy list, which have a wider array of products. Today’s ultimate gluten-free Halloween chocolate list, focuses more on candy you can hand out to trick-or-treaters, give as a gift to gluten-free kids, or put out at a Halloween party.

Use this list as a guideline; however, you should always read the label to ensure that the product is made gluten-free in your area. Manufacturing formulations can be different between counties and/or can change with special or holiday versions of products. Also, recipes and manufacturing practices can change, so it’s always a good idea to check the labels.

Remember when reading any food labels (chocolate or otherwise) you want to know the alternative names for gluten, and what “may contain” vs. “contains” means. You may even want to use a scanner app to help you decipher if a product is safe. Check out the other tactics and practices to avoid gluten in our Ultimate Gluten-Free Guide for Beginners and 15 Steps for going gluten-free.

DISCLAIMER: Most of the chocolate on this list is manufactured in facilities, or on equipment that is also used to manufacture products which contain gluten. Please be sure to determine if it is safe for your own personal consumption. Also, products that are labelled gluten-free are clearly indicated on the list. Other products simply do not contain gluten in the ingredients, but are not labelled gluten-free.

The Ultimate Gluten-Free Halloween Chocolate List

Note: Not all chocolate brands are available in every area. This list contains products from North America and some from the UK.


Enjoy Life Foods:

  • All Enjoy Life Foods are free from gluten and 14 allergens: wheat, peanuts, tree nuts, dairy, casein, soy, egg, sesame, mustard, lupin, added sulphites, fish, shellfish, and crustaceans.”



The listed chocolate does not contain gluten in the ingredients.



All products -Labeled Gluten Free


Laura Secord



No Whey Foods

  • No Whey Foods products – 100% Milk Free, Peanut Free, Tree Nut Free, Gluten Free, Egg Free, Soy Free, Sesame Free, No Artificial Colors and Flavors! Free of the top common 9 allergens! Vegan and Kosher!

Pearson’s Candy

  • Bun– labelled gluten-free
  • MINT PATTIES– labelled gluten-free
  • NUT GOODIE– labelled gluten-free
  • Thins -labelled gluten-free except for the cookies and cream thins.

Russell Stover

“Most of our products do not contain gluten from added ingredients. Those that do contain wheat gluten, such as S’mores clearly show the presence of wheat in the ingredient listings.
However, please be aware that products containing wheat are produced on equipment that is also used to make our other products. So, we cannot rule out the possibility of cross-contact, despite efforts to prevent it. Because of that possibility, we do not declare any of our products to be gluten-free. Please check the ingredient listing and also check the May Contain information on our package.”

See’s Candy

“Candies produced in See’s Candies facilities do not contain gluten, and these products are the vast majority of those we sell. We sell a small number of specialty candies that we purchase from other partner confectioners. Although these don’t contain gluten, they are manufactured in shared facilities or shared equipment with gluten-containing products. These products are candy canes, peanut butter bites, lemon drops, apple pie bites, Hanukkah hard candy, hot cocoa, and chocolate-covered coffee beans sold in our retail shops and online at Sees.com.”


All Toblerone flavours do not gluten in the ingredients.

UNREAL brand

Hopefully, with the help of the ultimate gluten-free Halloween chocolate list you, your loved ones, and your community can enjoy a fun and safe Halloween.

Are there any other brands or varieties of chocolate you would add to our ultimate gluten-free Halloween chocolate list?

Please let us know in the comments.

In sharing information, we can help educate each other and live full and safe gluten-free lives.

Happy Halloween!

Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.

PLEASE NOTE: If your question/comment pertains to your health, please understand we are not qualified to provide that advice. If you are feeling unwell, we recommend you seek medical assistance ASAP. If your question/comment is related to a post or living your best gluten-free life (recipe, tips, reviews, etc), we got you covered :)

You may also like to read...

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, to show you personalized content and targeted ads, to analyze our website traffic, and to understand where our visitors are coming from. By browsing our website, you consent to our use of cookies and other tracking technologies. AGREE READ MORE >>

Skip to content