Home Gluten-Free RecipesCoursesDessert The Ultimate Gluten-Free Halloween Candy List

The Ultimate Gluten-Free Halloween Candy List

by Elyse the Gluten-Free Foodee
The Ultimate Gluten-Free Halloween Candy List

Halloween is just around the corner, and there is nothing scarier than getting/buying candy that contains gluten. Here is the ultimate gluten-free Halloween candy list to help make shopping easier.

Previously we shared our ultimate gluten-free Halloween chocolate list, which focuses more on seasonal treats you can hand out to trick-or-treaters, give as a gift to gluten-free kids, or put out at a Halloween party. If you want to know about a wider array of candies and chocolate, check out the ultimate gluten-free chocolate list and the ultimate gluten-free candy list.

Use this list as a guideline; however, you should always read the label to ensure that the product is made gluten-free in your area. Manufacturing formulations can be different between countries and/or can change with special or holiday versions of products. Also, recipes and manufacturing practices can change, so it’s always a good idea to check the labels.

Remember when reading any food labels (candy or otherwise) you want to know the alternative names for gluten, and what “may contain” vs. “contains” means. You may even want to use a scanner app to help you decipher if a product is safe. Check out the other tactics and practices to avoid gluten in our Ultimate Gluten-Free Guide for Beginners and 15 Steps for going gluten-free.

DISCLAIMER: Most of the chocolate on this list is manufactured in facilities or on equipment that is also used to manufacture products containing gluten. Please be sure to determine if it is safe for your personal consumption.

The Ultimate Gluten-Free Halloween Candy List

Note: Not all chocolate brands are available in every area. This list contains products from North America and some from the UK.


  • All products are gluten-free– “All of our Gummies that are made in our factory are made in their own separate area making them peanut, tree nut, and gluten-free. We have also conducted testing that ensures this product is gluten-free and we are compliant with government regulations.”

Atkinson candy

Black Forest


“Product manufactured and/or packaged on lines in which other products containing any of the “Big 8” will contain an allergen statement. Allergens listed explicitly in the ingredients may not be listed dually in the allergen statement. For every Ferrara product that contains allergens, we list a CONTAINS statement immediately following the ingredient list on all of our packages, which clearly indicates which allergens are present. If there is no CONTAINS statement following the ingredient list, then the product has no allergens. Additionally, however, Ferrara uses a MADE IN statement, which reflects any allergens within the manufacturing facility where the product is made out of an abundance of caution for those concerned with allergies.”

Canada Candy Co.

Chupa Chups Lollipops



Espeez Candy

Flix Candy

  • Spooky Lip Pops- does not contain gluten and is “manufactured in a facility free of peanuts, tree nuts, pine nuts, dairy, egg and gluten products.”


Fun Sweets Cotton Candy

Gimbal’s Fine Candies

  • All products are gluten-free – “Gimbal’s candies are peanut-free, tree nut-free, gluten-free, dairy-free, soy-free and egg-free. We are happy to create delicious treats that can be enjoyed by so many people, including those living with food allergies.”

Jelly Belly

According to their website: “We make over 150 different candies and a few of our products use gluten-containing ingredients. These items include Chocolate Malt Balls, Chocolate Deluxe Mix, Seasonal Malt Balls, Licorice Bridge Mix, and Licorice Pastels. Jelly Belly jelly beans are free of gluten ingredients. Always read the Ingredient Label on packages and bulk bins to see if gluten-containing ingredients are present.

Jolly Ranchers

Kerr’s Candy

Laffy Taffy

Lik m-aid Fun Dip

MARS Wrigley 

No gluten-free claims, but they state that they’ll include any gluten-containing ingredients. The following contains no gluten-containing ingredients, unless otherwise states.


The ingredients do not contain gluten

Mike And Ike

Necco Wafers


Do not contain gluten in the ingredients but are not labeled gluten-free


Pearson’s Candy



Pixy Stix

Pop Rocks

  • Pop Rocks items are free of gluten, peanuts, tree nuts, eggs, fish and shellfish.

Regal Power Poppers Exploding Candy

Ring Pop

they do not contain gluten but are not labeled gluten-free

Rockets Candy

Russell Stover

“Most of our products do not contain gluten from added ingredients. Those that do contain wheat gluten, such as S’mores clearly show the presence of wheat in the ingredient listings. However, please be aware that products containing wheat are produced on equipment that is also used to make our other products. So, we cannot rule out the possibility of cross-contact, despite efforts to prevent it. Because of that possibility, we do not declare any of our products to be gluten-free. Please check the ingredient listing and also check the “May Contain” information on our package.”

See’s Candies

“Candies produced in See’s Candies facilities do not contain gluten, and these products are the vast majority of those we sell. We sell a small number of specialty candies that we purchase from other partner confectioners. Although these don’t contain gluten, they are manufactured in shared facilities or in shared equipment with gluten-containing products. These products are candy canes, peanut butter bites, lemon drops, apple pie bites, Hanukkah hard candy, hot cocoa, chocolate covered coffee beans sold in our retail shops and online at Sees.com.”


  • All products are gluten-free!- “Our #KickSugar candy lineup is made without any CFIA (CA) or FDA (US) regulated priority food allergens as ingredients! This includes eggs, milk/dairy, mustard, peanuts, tree nuts, shellfish, fish, sesame seeds, soy, sulphites, and wheat/gluten. We try our best to use allergen-free facilities that do not process these major food allergens however some of our products may be made in facilities that handle allergens in other areas.”

Sour Jacks Candies

Spangler Candy

  • Dum-Dums, Saf-T-Pops, Swirl Saf-T-Pops, and Candy Canes do not contain the gluten protein found in wheat, barley, rye, or oats. We have contacted our suppliers regarding the ingredients we use, including sugar, corn syrup, citric, malic, lactic acid, ascorbic acid, artificial flavours & colours, starch, release agents, and processing aids. These products do not contain the gluten protein that causes a problem for people with celiac sprue. Learn more about Spangler Candy gluten-free products.”

Surf Sweets

  • All products are gluten-free– allergy-friendly treats made with quality organic ingredients. We’re dedicated to making mindfully delicious, gluten-free products.”


Taffy Town

All products – “Our factory is free of tree nuts, peanuts, and gluten.”

Tangy Zangy

Tootsie Roll Industries

  • All products are gluten-free – “We do not use wheat, barley, rye, oats, triticale, spelt or any of their components and that includes our dusting on our conveyor belts. We do use corn and soy products in the manufacturing of our products. “


Products do not contain gluten, but are not labelled gluten-free

Vidal Candies


Hopefully, with the help of the ultimate gluten-free Halloween Candy list you, your loved ones, and your community can enjoy a fun yet safe Halloween.

Are there any other candy brands you would add to our ultimate gluten-free Halloween candy list?

Please let us know in the comments.

In sharing information, we can help educate each other, and strive to live our best gluten-free lives.

Happy Halloween!

Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.

PLEASE NOTE: If your question/comment pertains to your health, please understand we are not qualified to provide that advice. If you are feeling unwell, we recommend you seek medical assistance ASAP. If your question/comment is related to a post or living your best gluten-free life (recipe, tips, reviews, etc), we got you covered :)

You may also like to read...

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, to show you personalized content and targeted ads, to analyze our website traffic, and to understand where our visitors are coming from. By browsing our website, you consent to our use of cookies and other tracking technologies. AGREE READ MORE >>

Skip to content